Faculty News
General UCSF Medical Education News

Denise Davis and Amber Fitzsimmons Receive Chancellor Awards for Diversity

 |  By Karen Brent
Faculty Award Winners
From left: Denise Davis, MD and Amber Fitzsimmons, DPTSc, PT. Photo by Elisabeth Fall

Faculty Award Winners

Teaching Scholars Program (TSP) Graduates and Academy members  Denise Davis, MD and Amber Fitzsimmons, DPTSc, PT are among the faculty recipients and of the 2018 Chancellor Awards for Diversity. Each year these awards recognize and honor UCSF faculty, staff and student/resident/postdoctoral scholar who has demonstrated outstanding commitment and service to the ideals of diversity, equity, and inclusion beyond the scope of their job, area of research, or training.

Read more for information about these awards and the full list of recipients.