Faculty News

The Haile T. Debas Academy of Medical Educators Announces the Class of 2023 Members

 |  By Karen Brent

The Haile T. Debas Academy of Medical Educators is pleased to announce the Academy Class of 2023.

Congratulations to our new members! 

  • Noriko Tei Boyd Anderson, MD, MPH, Department of Neurology
  • Sam Brondfield MD MAEd, Department of Medicine 
  • Kelly M. Cordoro, MD, Departments of Dermatology and Pediatrics
  • Nicole M. Cresalia, MD, Department of Pediatrics 
  • Anthony Ding, MD, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery 
  • Tammy Duong, MD, Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
  • Martha J. Elster MD, Department of Pediatrics 
  • Sabrina Fernandez, MD, Department of Pediatrics
  • Robin S. Goldman, MD, MPH, Department of Medicine 
  • Aaron Harries, MD, Department of Emergency Medicine
  • Kenzo Hirose, MD, Department of Surgery 
  • Lily Hitchner, MD, Department of Emergency Medicine 
  • Marianne Hultgren, DNP, RN, CNE, Department of Family Health Care Nursing
  • Corina Iacopetti, MD, MA, Department of Pediatrics 
  • Erica Lawson, MD, Department of Pediatrics
  • Andrea Long, MD, Department of Surgery 
  • Lisa Mihaly, RN, MS, FNP, Departments of Family Health Care Nursing and Pediatrics
  • Lisa Ochoa-Frongia, MD, Department of Medicine 
  • Iris M. Otani, MD, Department of Medicine 
  • Nailyn Rasool, MD, Department of Ophthalmology 
  • Ashkon Shaahinfar, MD, MPH, Departments of Emergency Medicine and Pediatrics
  • Yalda Shahram, MD, Department of Medicine 
  • Peter Ureste, MD, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
  • Mia Williams, MD, MS, Department of Medicine

Please join us for our 23rd Annual Celebration of New Members 

Wednesday, September 13, 2023, 2:00 - 5:00 pm 
Pritzker Auditorium at Mission Bay and via Zoom

Keynote Address by Michelle A. Albert, MD, MPHMichelle A. Albert, MD, MPH

Dr. Albert is Associate Dean of Admissions in the UCSF School of Medicine, Walter A. Haas-Lucie Stern Endowed Chair in Cardiology, and Director of the Center for the Study of Adversity and Cardiovascular Disease. 

Our program also includes faculty and staff awards: 

  • AME Excellence in Teaching Award for General Teaching 
  • AME/Program for Interprofessional Practice and Education (PIPE) Excellence in Interprofessional Teaching Award for UCSF Teaching Faculty 
  • Boyden Staff Award 
  • Award for Exceptional Service in Medical Education 
  • NEW AME Excellence in Mentoring 

Please register to attend the Celebration