Governing Board

Nisha Acharya, MD
Professor of Opthalmology, Proctor Foundation

Ryan Arakaki, MD
Assistant Professor of Dermatology

A. Meg Autry, MD
Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences
Director of CME and Faculty Development, UCSF
Chief, Obstretrics & Gynecology, UCSF Fresno

Somer Bishop, PhD
Professor of Psychiatry, UCSF Weill Institute for Neurosciences

Gina Biviano, MA, ATC
Manager of Athletic Trainers and PlaySafe Program

Daphne Chan, OD
Associate Chief of Optometry, Department of Ophthalmology

H. Quinny Cheng, MD
Professor of Medicine

Geraldine Collins-Bride, RN, MS, FAAN
Professor of Nursing, Community Health Systems

Cathi Dennehy, PharmD
Professor of Clinical Pharmacy

Quan-Yang Duh, MD
Professor of Surgery

Amber Fitzsimmons, PT, MS, DPTSc
Associate Professor and Chair of Physical Therapy

Michael Francis, DNP, MSEd, RN, NEA-BC
Director of Nursing Professional Development,
Center for Nursing Excellence and Innovation, UCSF Health

Elena Fuentes-Afflick, MD, MPH
Professor of Pediatrics
Vice Dean Zuckerberg San Francisco General

S. Andy Josephson, MD
Professor and Chair of Neurology

Katherine Julian, MD (Interim)
Professor of Medicine
Interim Vice-Dean of Medical Education (CME)

Lorriana Leard, MD (Chair)
Professor of Medicine
Associate Dean for Continuing Medical Education

Anthony Luke, MD, MPH
Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery
Director, Human Performance Center, UCSF Orthopaedic Institute

Andrew H Murr, MD
Professor and Chair of Otolaryngology - Head and Neck Surgery

Payal Anand, AuD
Director, Audiology Clinic

Tymothi Peters, (ex-off.)
Director, Continuing Medical  & Pharmacy Education

M. Anthony Pogrel, DDS, MD
Professor Emeritus of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

Brandon Sessler, PA-C, MMS
Senior Physician Assistant, UCSF Spine Center
Director, APP Professional Practice

David Shimabakuro, MD
Professor of Anesthesia
Medical Director, Sepsis Program

Karen Sun, MD
Professor of Pediatrics
Chief, Division of Pediatric Hospital Medicine

Jeffrey Tabas, MD
Professor of Emergency Medicine
Director of Outcomes and Innovations, Office of CME

Z. Laura Tabatabai, MD
Professor of Pathology
Director of Cytopathology, San Francisco Veterans Affairs Health Care System

Dominic Tarpey, LCSW
Senior Analyst, UCSF Langley Porter Psychiatric Hospital and Clinics

Sandrijn Vanschaik, MD, PhD
Professor of Pediatrics
Education Director, Kanbar Center for Simulation and Clinical Skills
Director of Faculty Development, UCSF School of Medicine

Maria Wamsley, MD
Professor of Medicine
Director, UCSF Program for Interprofessional Practice and Education