Bridges Curriculum Awards

Award winner - Bridges Curriculum
Medical Student Justin Bullock is recognized by his peers; photo by Elisabeth Fall.

These annual awards represent an honor to recipients, as they are based on nominations from 1st- and 2nd-year medical students recognizing outstanding instructors.

2018-2019 Recipients

  • Excellence in Small Group Instruction by Student Instructor: Justin Bullock, MD, MPH, Department of Medicine
  • Outstanding Coach: Sarah GaleWyrick, MD, Department of Family and Community Medicine and Nilika Singhal, MD, Department of Neurology
  • Excellence in Innovative Teaching Modalities: Rabih Geha, MD, Department of Medicine
  • Inspirational Teaching:, Lisa A. Goodman, MD, Department of Pediatrics
  • Commitment to Teaching: Thomas Goslinga, MD, Department of Medicine
  • Excellence in Small Group Instruction: Lisa Stern, RN, MSN, MA
  • Outstanding Lecture: Lekshmi Santhosh, MD, MAEd, Department of Medicine
  • Outstanding Lecture Series: Leslie Zimmerman, MD, Department of Medicine