Academy Chair Holders

Current Chair

Former Chair

Academy Chair for Innovation in Teaching
Jason Satterfield, PhD (2018)

Peter Chin-Hong, MD, MAS (2013)

Academy Chair in the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning
Larissa Thomas, MD, MPH (2021)

Calvin Chou, MD, PhD (2011)

Glenn Rosenbluth, MD (2016)

Academy Chair for Excellence in Foundational Teaching
Tracy Fulton, PhD (2013, 2018)


William G. Irwin Endowed Chair
Ann Poncelet, MD

Molly Cooke, MD (2000)

Helen Loeser, MD, MSc (2012)

Sexton Sutherland Endowed Chair in Human Anatomy
Dana Rohde, PhD (2018)

Kimberly Topp, PT, PhD, FAAA (2005, 2011)

Sol Shnider Endowed Chair for Anesthesia Education
Kristina Sullivan, MD (2018)

Mark Rollins, MD, PhD (2014)

Manuel Pardo Jr., MD
(2003, 2008)

Academy Chair in Pharmacology Education
Marieke Kruidering-Hall, PhD (2012, 2017)

Susan Masters, PhD

Endowed Chair in Dermatology Medical Student Education
Kanade Shinkai, MD, PhD (2020)

Timothy Berger, MD
(2005, 2010)

Academy Chair in Emergency Medicine Education
Shruti Kant, MD (2021)

Michelle Lin, MD
(2012, 2017)

Salvatore Pablo Lucia Chair in Preventive Medicine
Lydia Zablotska, MD, PhD, MPA (2021)

George Rutherford, MD (2005, 2011, 2016)

The Permanente Medical Group Teaching Chair in Primary Care
To be named

George Saba, PhD

William Shore, MD
(2006, 2011)

Elisabeth Wilson, MD, MPH

Vitamin Settlement Endowed Chair in Community Medicine II
Naomi Wortis, MD (2017)

Margo Vener, MD
(2007, 2012)

Gold-headed Cane Endowed Teaching Chair in Internal Medicine
Denise Connor, MD (2019)

Karen Hauer, MD, PhD
(2004, 2009)

Anna Chang, MD

Gold-headed Cane Endowed Education Chair in Internal Medicine
Cindy Lai, MD (2019)

Leslie Zimmerman, MD
(2004, 2009)

Brian Schwartz, MD

Mr. and Mrs. David George Rowe and Stephen W. Rowe Endowed Chair for Teaching in Neurology
Susannah Cornes, MD (2017)

Ann Poncelet, MD
(2010, 2015)

Robert B. Domush, MD, Chair in Obstetrics and Gynecology Education
Rebecca Jackson, MD (2018)

Patricia Robertson, MD

George Sawaya, MD (2013)

Academy Chair in Orthopaedic Surgery
Nicole Schroeder, MD (2018)

Mohammad Diab (2008, 2013)

Roger Boles, MD Academy Chair in Otolaryngology Education
Anna Meyer, MD (2021)

Andrew Murr, MD (2006, 2011)

Andrew Goldberg, MD, MSCE, FACS (2016)

Endowed Chair in Pathology Medical Student Education
Raga Ramachandran, MD, PhD (2017)

Henry Sanchez, MD

Abraham Rudolph Chair in Pediatric Education
Darren Fiore, MD (2017)

Huiju Carrie Chen, MD, MSEd, PhD (2007, 2013)

Academy Chair in Pediatric Education
Anda Kuo, MD (2013, 2018)

J. Colin Partridge, MD, MPH (2007)

Endowed Chair in Psychiatry Medical Student Education
Erick Hung, MD (2020)

Lowell Tong, MD
(2003, 2009)

Academy Chair for Education in Radiology and Biomedical Imaging
Emma Webb, MD (2020)


Endowed Chair in Surgical Education
Patricia O'Sullivan, EdD (2019)

Andre Campbell, MD
(2003, 2009)