Background image

Medical Education
Center for Faculty Educators

Henry J. Kaiser Awards

Since 1969, the School of Medicine has recognized exceptional faculty instructors through these annual awards.  They bestow significant academic distinction, as well as a modest monetary award for the winners.  The Henry J. Kaiser Awards for Excellence in Teaching are significant as only medical students and residents can nominate any faculty who teaches medical students and/or residents.

Recipients for 2016

  • Excellence in Teaching by Volunteer Clinical Faculty: Audrey d’Andrea, MD, Department of Family and Community Medicine
  • Excellence in Teaching in a Classroom Setting: Andrew D. Leavitt, Department of Laboratory Medicine
  • Excellence in Teaching in an Inpatient or Ambulatory Care Setting: Binh An P. Phan, MD, Department of Medicine
  • Excellence in Teaching in the Fresno Medical Education Program: Serena Yang, MD, MPH, Department of Pediatrics (Fresno)
  • 2015-16 Kaiser Awards Recipients and Nominees (PDF)

Past Recipients