Background image

Medical Education
Center for Faculty Educators

The Cooke Award

The Cooke Award for the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning was established in 2007 to recognize outstanding scholarly works presented at Education Showcase.

Cooke Award winners 2017

All submissions to Education Showcase were eligible for these awards, which are accompanied by a certificate and honorarium. Top-scoring projects were nominated for the award following a blinded peer review of all abstract submissions. Award winners were determined by a ballot in which Scholarship Committee members ranked the blinded abstracts, excluding those in which they were involved.

2017 Recipients

  • Building Psychological Safety for Interprofessional Education on Inpatient Internal Medicine Teams: Daphne Lo, MD, UCSF; Kathryn Eubank, MD, UCSF; G. Michael Harper, MD, UCSF; Michi Yukawa, MD, MPH, UCSF; Bridget O'Brien, PhD, UCSF
  • Safe Quality Services - A novel training approach for infection control and emergency care skills in post-Ebola (EVD) Liberia: Kayla Enriquez, MD, MPH, UCSF; Michelle Niescierenko, MD, MPH, Boston Childrens Hospital; Kanagasabai Udhayashankar, MD, MPH, John F. Kennedy Medical Center, Liberia
  • Each received a certificate of achievement and first authors received an honorarium.