2018 Excellence in Teaching Award Recipients

Teaching award winners
photo by Elisabeth Fall

Congratulations to our 2018 Excellence in Teaching Award Recipients

These peer-nominated awards for teaching faculty highlight outstanding front-line teachers of medical students, residents, and fellows at all UCSF teaching sites who often go unrecognized. Recipients will be honored at our Celebration of New Members on Wednesday, September 26, 2018. The Celebration is open to the UCSF Community. RSVP online.

Anesthesia & Perioperative Care

Vincent Lew, MD

Cellular and Molecular Pharmacology

Shawn Douglas, PhD

Emergency Medicine

Shruti Kant, MBBS
Jillian Mongelluzzo, MD
Dina Wallin, MD

Family and Community Medicine

Jack Chase, MD
Kirsten Day, MD
Laura Hill-Sakurai, MD
Juan Ruvalcaba, MD
Manuel Tapia, MD, MPH


David Chia, MD, MSc
Stephanie Christenson, MD
Sneha Daya, MD
Adeena Khan, MD
Katie Raffel, MD
Varun Saxena, MD
Josue Zapata, MD, MBA


Frank Dustin, MD
Megan Richie, MD

Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences

Brian L. Morgan, MD
Renee Perry, MD


Neeti Parikh, MD
Gerami Seitzman, MD

Orthopaedic Surgery

Rosanna Wustrack, MD


Bradley Stohr, MD, PhD


Amy Beck, MD, MPH
Sara Buckelew, MD
Edward Cruz, MD, MPH
Sabrina Fernandez, MD
Mindy Ju, MD
Geri Landman, MD
Emily Roth, MD


Andrea Rosati, MD, PhD
Emma Samelson-Jones, MD
Tauheed Zaman, MD
Leila Zwelling, LCSW

Radiology and Biomedical Imaging

Travis Henry, MD
Priyanka Jha, MD
Ramya Srinivasan, MD