Background image

Medical Education
Portal

Staff Directory

Department:

Medical Education Staff please visit the internal OME Wiki  for a more detailed office location and phone listing. 

 

 

CENTRAL - OFFICE OF MEDICAL EDUCATION

   
Catherine Lucey, MD Vice Dean for Education Catherine.Lucey@ucsf.edu

(415) 502-5153

 

Kevin Souza, MS Associate Dean for Medical Education Kevin.Souza@ucsf.edu (415) 287-7759
Lindsey Cannon Bridges Curr. Project Manager Lindsey.Cannon@ucsf.edu  
         
Kelly  Smith Kao Administrative Director  kelly.smith2@ucsf.edu (415) 502-5147
Marine Mouget Intern marine.mouget@ucsf.edu (415) 502-5145
Karin  Fleming Communications Manager karin.fleming@ucsf.edu (415) 476-1923
Allison Savage Manager, Special Projects Allison.Savage@ucsf.edu (415) 476-1633
Arancha Villodas Exec. Assistant, Office Mgr Maria.VillodasRodriguez@ucsf.edu (415) 502-5153
Mark Wooding Principal Producer/Director Mark.Wooding@ucsf.edu  
ADMISSIONS & STUDENT EXPERIENCE (AsSET)
Lee Jones, MD Associate Dean for Students lee.jones@ucsf.edu (415) 476-2346
David Wofsy, MD Associate Dean for Admissions david.wofsy@ucsf.edu (415) 502-2397
Mahdi Ardestani Operations and Special Projects Manager Mahdi.Ardestani@ucsf.edu (415) 476-2346
Admissions        
Hallen Chung Director of Admissions hallen.chung@ucsf.edu (415) 476-8090
Julie Ann Guo Interview Coordinator JulieAnn.Guo@ucsf.edu (415) 476-4046
Michael Murphy Administrative Assistant II MichaelJ.Murphy@ucsf.edu (415) 476-4045
Kathleen Ryan Collis  Admissions Officer KRyan@ucsf.edu (415) 476-4044
Student Experience Team      
DoQuyen Tran-Taylor Director, Student Experience DoQuyen.Tran-Taylor@ucsf.edu (415) 476-8081
Vittorio Comelli Assistant Director, Psychologist Vittorio.Comelli@ucsf.edu (415) 476-4477
Amanda Dohse Student Life & Dev. Specialist amanda.dohse@ucsf.edu (415) 476-2347
Mike Harper,MD Advisory College Mentor/ Student Faculty Advisor Michael.Harper@ucsf.edu (415) 221-4810
Sharad Jain, MD Advisory College Mentor/ Student Faculty Advisor Sharad.Jain@ucsf.edu (415) 206-4987
Cathy Lomen-Hoerth, MD,PhD Advisory College Mentor/ Student Faculty Advisor Catherine.Lomen-Hoerth@ucsf.edu (415) 476-9206
Lisa Meeks, PhD Dir, Medical Student Disability Lisa.Meeks@ucsf.edu (415) 502-5759
Carol Miller, MD HS Clinical Professor MillerC@ucsf.edu (415) 476-1216
Howard Rubin, MD Dir. Med Student Well being Howard.Rubin@ucsf.edu (415) 476-0468
Franchesca Torres Student Records Analyst Franchesca.Torres@ucsf.edu (415) 502-1045
Charito Viloria Academic Advisor cha.viloria@ucsf.edu (415) 476-8084
ASSESSMENT, CURRICULUM, EVALUATIONS (ACE)   
Karen Hauer, MD, PhD Associate Dean for Competency Assessment and Professional Standards karen.hauer@ucsf.edu (415) 502-5475
Susan Masters, PhD Associate Dean for Curriculum  susan.masters@ucsf.edu (415) 476-8087
Christina Cicoletti Executive Director, ACE Christina.Cicoletti@ucsf.edu  
David Rachleff Curriculum Coordinator David.Rachleff@ucsf.edu (415) 502-0157
Assessment         
Kristen Fitzhenry Student Assessment Program Manager Kristen.Fitzhenry@ucsf.edu (415) 514-2059
Stephanie Kaner Assessment Analyst stephanie.kaner@ucsf.edu  
LJ Moore-McClelland Assessment & Professional Development Coordinator Laura.Moore-McClelland@ucsf.edu (415) 502-1320
Sheila Salapare Student Assessment Coordinator Sheila.Salapare@ucsf.edu (415) 502-5475
Kanade Shinkai, MD Director, Clinical Core  shinkaik@derm.ucsf.edu (415) 353-7890
Evaluation        
Arianne Teherani, PhD Director for Program Evaluation Teherani@ucsf.edu (415) 509-4988
Allison Chen Senior Educational Evaluations Analyst Allison.Chen@ucsf.edu (415) 476-7190
Sylvia Decourcey Educational Evaluations Manager Sylvia.DeCourcey@ucsf.edu (415) 476-7186
Marcelo Furquim Educational Evaluations Analyst Marcelo.Furquim@ucsf.edu (415) 476-7186
Mark Lovett Evaluations Research Analyst Mark.Lovett@ucsf.edu (415) 502-7654
Melissa Nakapaahu Educational Evaluations Analyst Melissa.Nakapaahu@ucsf.edu (415) 476-7189
Clinical Microsystems Clerkship - Foundations of Patient Care    
Anna Chang, MD Director, Clinical Microsystem ChangAn1@ucsf.edu (415) 476-6189
Allison  Ishizaki Manager, CMC/FPC Manager allison.ishizaki@ucsf.edu (415) 205-2706
Kristin  Casey CMC/ZSFGH Site Coordinator kristin.casey@ucsf.edu  
Patricia Ramirez CMC/VA Site Coordinator patricia.ramirez@ucsf.edu  
Stephanie Soong CMC Lead Site Coordinator stephanie.soong@ucsf.edu  
Joshua  Stein CMC Year 1 Coordinator joshua.stein@ucsf.edu  
Foundational Sciences     
Jenny Crawford Manager of Foundational Sciences Curriculum: Ground School Jenny.Crawford@ucsf.edu  
Alissa Boado Course Support Analyst: Airways, Blood, Circulation + Brain Movement Behavior Course Support Analyst Alissa.Boado@ucsf.edu  
Cindy Chu Course Coordinator: Health and the Individual + Regulation + Intersessions cindy.chu2@ucsf.edu  
Neha Kapoor Course Coordinator: Core Inquiry Curriculum + Health & Society Neha.Kapoor@ucsf.edu  
Amanda Nguyen Course Coordinator: I3 + Life Cycle + PHD + Life Stages Amanda.Nguyen@ucsf.edu  
Foundations 2      
Sara Clemons Manager of Foundations 2 Sara.Clemons@ucsf.edu (415) 476-2348
Irma Moreno Course Coordinator, PISCES Irma.Moreno@ucsf.edu (415) 476-5169
Inquiry/Pathways/RAPTR  
Buck Strewler, MD Director, Inquiry Program Gordon.Strewler@ucsf.edu  
Matthew Trojnar Pathways to Inquiry Manager Matt.Trojnar@ucsf.edu (415) 218-7791
Christina Middleton Pathways to Discovery Program Coordinator Christina.Middleton@ucsf.edu (415) 476-4533
Avila Reed RAPTR Coordinator avila.reed@ucsf.edu (415) 502-2265
CENTER FOR FACULTY EDUCATORS  
Patricia O'Sullivan, EdD Director, Research Education Research and Facutly Development patricia.osullivan@ucsf.edu (415) 514-2281
Ann Poncelet, MD Director, Academy of Medical Educators  Ann.Poncelet@ucsf.edu (415) 353-2898
David Irby, PhD Professor IrbyD@ucsf.edu (415) 514-8035
Raquel Rodriguez Director, Center for Faculty Educators Raquel.Rodriguez@ucsf.edu (415) 514-9262
Christy Boscardin, PhD Educational Researcher BoscardinCK@medsch.ucsf.edu (415) 519-3570
Karen Brent Communications Analyst Karen.Brent@ucsf.edu (415) 514-2282
Valerie Brown Operations Analyst Valerie.Brown2@ucsf.edu (415) 514-8035
Joe  Cook Research Analyst joe.cook@ucsf.edu  (415) 514-8035
Kathleen Land Program Manager Kathleen.Land@ucsf.edu (415) 514-9259
Ivan Mendez Outreach Analyst Ivan.Mendez@ucsf.edu (415) 514-3415
Holly Nishimura Scholarship Analyst Holly.Nishimura@ucsf.edu (415) 476-7179
Bridget O'Brien, PhD Educational Researcher ObrienB1@medsch.ucsf.edu (415) 519-7935
Victoria Ruddick Faculty Development Manager RuddickV@ucsf.edu (415) 476-7164
Arianne Teherani, PhD Educational Researcher, Director for Program Evaluation, ACE Teherani@medsch.ucsf.edu (415) 509-4988
Patrick Yuan Research Data Analyst Patrick.Yuan@ucsf.edu (415) 514-8035
CONTINUING MEDICAL EDUCATION    
Bobby Baron, MD Associate Dean, Continuing Medical Education baron@medicine.ucsf.edu (415) 476-5378
Tymothi Peters Director, CME tym.peters@ucsf.edu (415) 476-4255
Jane Brooks Senior Conference manager Jane.brooks@ucsf.edu (415) 476-6125
Joseph Bernal Program Manager, MOCAP Joey.Bernal@ucsf.edu (415) 476-5378
Dawn Bohlmann Senior Conference Manager Dawn.Bohlmann@ucsf.edu (415) 476-6127
Jerome Borjal Accreditation Analyst Jerome.Borjal@ucsf.edu (415) 514-2792
Christopher Conway CME Registrar Christopher.Conway@ucsf.edu (415) 502-1795
Pisharam Durga External Activities Cordinator Durgadevi.Pisharam@ucsf.edu (415) 514-2615
Courtney Flookes Senior Conference Manager Courtney.Flookes@ucsf.edu (415) 476-5257
Tiffany Geraldizo Digital Media Specialist Tiffany.Geraldizo@ucsf.edu (415) 476-5717
Karen Grayson Senior Conference Manager GraysonK@ucsf.edu (415) 476-4252
Nadine Howard Registration Assistant Nadine.Howard@ucsf.edu (415) 476-5808
Sean Kirklen Manager, Conference Services Sean.Kirklen@ucsf.edu (415) 476-8475
Gaelen Lombard Senior Conference Manager Gaelen.Lombard@ucsf.edu (415) 476-4253
Nanette Pico Operations Coordinator Nanette.Pico@ucsf.edu (415) 476-4251
Ethel Rainey Financial Analyst Ethel.Rainey@ucsf.edu (415) 502-1797
Stacey Samuels Manager, Accreditation & Education Development Stacey.Samuels@ucsf.edu (415) 476-6124
Natasha Serikova Manager, Registration & Finance Natasha.Serikova@ucsf.edu (415) 476-4254
GRADUATE MEDICAL EDUCATION (GME)
Bobby Baron, MD Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education baron@medicine.ucsf.edu (415) 476-5378
Amy Day Director of GME Amy.Day@ucsf.edu (415) 514-0146
Sharon Freeman Analyst II Sharon.Freeman@ucsf.edu (415) 502-4166
Heidy Garcia Administrative Assistant GarciaH@ucsf.edu (415) 476-4562
Suria Sadat Data Coordinator Suria.Sadat@ucsf.edu (415) 476-8634
Deanna Seid Manager, Resident & Fellow Affairs Deanna.Seid@ucsf.edu (415) 502-6210
Alexis Stanley Communications and Events Coordinator alexis.stanley@ucsf.edu (415) 476-1578
Deanna Woo Finance Manager Deanna.Woo@ucsf.edu (415) 476-4165
POST BACCALAUREATE & OUTREACH     
Alma Martinez, MD Director amartinez@sfghpeds.ucsf.edu (415) 206-3084
Valerie Margol Associate Director MargolV@ucsf.edu (415) 502-1646
Connie Calderon-Jensen Program Coordinator Connie.Calderon-Jensen@ucsf.edu (415) 514-1390
Latasha Mitchell Program Coordinator Latasha.Mitchell@ucsf.edu (415) 514-2277
SIMULATION LEARNING CENTER  
 Sandrijn VanSchaik, MD Director, Simulation  VanSchaikS@peds.ucsf.edu (415) 353-1352
Michael Quirk Operations Director Michael.Quirk@ucsf.edu (415) 476-4504
Wesley Cayabyab Simulation Technician Wesley.Cayabyab@ucsf.edu (415) 502-6210
Samuel Cohen Standardized Patient Trainer samuel.cohen2@ucsf.edu (415) 502-2402
Richard Fung Simulation Technician Richard.Fung@ucsf.edu (415) 476-9393
Jillian Giblin Laboratory Asst. jillian.giblin@ucsf.edu (415) 502-3138
Anita Richards Simulation Assessment Spec. Anita.Richards@ucsf.edu (415) 502-6208
Marika Smally Program & Finance Coordinator Marika.Smally@ucsf.edu (415) 502-2412
TECHNOLOGY ENHANCED EDUCATION     
Chandler Mayfield Exec Dir, Tech Enhanced Edu Chandler.Mayfield@ucsf.edu (415) 742-1835
Valentina Bettencourt Online Curriculum Manager Valentina.Bettencourt@ucsf.edu (415) 502-2800
Christian Burke Director Tech Innovation Christian.Burke@ucsf.edu (415) 476-1459
Sascha Cohen Director,Tech Strategy & Dev Sascha.Cohen@ucsf.edu  
Padmaja Gade Business Analytics Developer Padmaja.Gade@ucsf.edu (415) 502-4330
Greg Gadwood Instructional Designer Greg.Gadwood@ucsf.edu (415) 502-2800
Timothy Galbreath Technology Systems Analyst Timothy.Galbreath@ucsf.edu (415) 514-2284
Bonnie Hellevig Director, Data & Analytics Bonnie.Hellevig@ucsf.edu (415) 476-2235
David Leonard Ilios Support Desk Analyst David.Leonard@ucsf.edu (415) 502-1945
Megan O'Connor Instructional Designer Megan.OConnor@ucsf.edu (415) 502-2800
Melissa Salonga Business Systems Analyst Melissa.Salonga@ucsf.edu (415) 502-7655
Rani Sandhu Program Manager Ranbir.Sandhu@ucsf.edu  
Julia Vandemeer  Science Instructional Designer Julia.Vandermeer@ucsf.edu (415) 502-2800

 

Top of page

Tags: