Pathways Year-long Learners

Below you will find a list of all current Pathways to Discovery year-long learners, along with their email address, projected graduation year, and proposed project title.

Last
First
Email
Current Year
Grad Year
Project Title
Arunkumar
Amit
amit.arunkumar@ucsf.edu
1
2017
Determining the Relationship between Clinical, Viral, and Immunologic Features and An Atopic Clinical Phenotype in Myalgic Encephalomyelitis / Chronic Fatigue Syndrome Patients
Barcelo
Nicolas
nicolas.barcelo@ucsf.edu
2
2016
The Effect of Community Violence on asthma susceptibility and asthma morbidity amongst Latino and African-American urban youth.
Best
John
john.best@ucsf.edu
2
2016
Sex-Seeking Mobile Phone Applications and MSM Sexual Health in China: implications for STD/HIV control programs
Bezchinsky
Maria
maria.bezchinsky@ucsf.edu
1
2017
Functional Characterization of the Inflammatory Infiltrate of Psoriasis in Children
Birk
Harjus
harjus.birk@ucsf.edu
1
2017
Role of Shh signaling in the maintenance of postnatal neural stem cell regional identity
Bock
Meredith
Meredith.Bock@ucsf.edu
2
2016
The cognitive-behavioral component of ALS: A longitudinal analysis and assessment of a screening tool
Brodsky-Brooks
Trevor
Trevor.Brooks@ucsf.edu
1
2017
Collaborative Investigation of Dengue Diagnosis and Epidemiology on Roatán Island, Honduras.
Buss
Julia
julia.buss@ucsf.edu 
3
2015
Relation of ghrelin to sleep, perceived stress, hedonic eating, weight, and responsiveness to a mindfulness intervention among overweight and obese women.
Carlson
Sonia
sonia.carlson@ucsf.edu
1
2017
The biological consequences of socioeconomic status on asthma control status in disadvantaged African American youth.
Cipres
Danielle
danielle.cipres@ucsf.edu
1
2017
Integration of pre-exposure prophylaxis education at family planning clinics
Cote
Andre
andre.cote@ucsf.edu
1
2017
MagnetoFilter: A minimally invasive endovascular filtration device for capturing magnetic nanoparticle conjoined chemotherapy in the blood stream
Cullen
Esme
Esme.Cullen@ucsf.edu
2
2016
Medical Students’ knowledge and opinions of their states’ rejecting Medicaid expansion under the Affordable Care Act—What role have medical students played historically in healthcare systems during times of change?
Danesh
Melissa
melissa.danesh@ucsf.edu
2
2016
Pilot Clinical Trial to Evaluate Optimal Excimer Laser Dosimetry for Generalized Psoriasis
Davies
Michael
michael.davies@ucsf.edu
1
2017
Molecular Signals and Stem Cell Progenitors Involved in Fibrosis and Fatty Infiltration Following a Massive Rotator Cuff Tear in Rats
DeJong
Colette
colette.dejong@ucsf.edu
1
2017
Antidepressants, psychotherapy, or their combination for adolescent depression: a retrospective claims database analysis of psychiatric emergencies, hospitalizations, and treatment costs in the USA
Dixit
Shalini
shalini.dixit@ucsf.edu
2
2016
Identification of Modifiable Risk Factors for Common Arrhythmias
Dizon
Matthew
matthew.dizon@ucsf.edu
1
2017
Quality of Ambulatory Healthcare for Cancer at a Fee-for-Service Practice and a Veterans Affairs Clinic: The Example of Skin Cancer
Gaither Castellanos
Thomas
tom.gaither@ucsf.edu
1
2017
Risk Factors for Decisional Conflict in Patients Newly Diagnosed with Urethral Strictures 
Garcia
Steven
Steven.Garcia@ucsf.edu
1
2017
N/A
Green
David
david.green@ucsf.edu
2
2016
Creating an in vitro model of human glaucoma using induced pluripotent stem cells
Hargrave
Anita
Anita.Hargrave@ucsf.edu
1
2017
The Sensitivity and Specificity of Delirium Screening Applied by Nurses in Routine Clinical Practice on Medical and Post-Surgical Inpatients.
Hojilla
Jose Carlo
carlo.hojilla@ucsf.edu
1
2017
Non-effective engagement with HIV pre-exposure prophylaxis (PrEP) in stimulant and alcohol using men and transwomen who have sex with men in an open label cohort
Huizar
John
john.huizar@ucsf.edu
1
2017
Elucidating the role of the anti-apoptotic BCL-2 family member A1 in antigen-dependent selection of the mature B cell repertoire
Kakigi
Caitlin
caitlin.kakigi@ucsf.edu
2
2016
Association between long term oral contraceptive use and prevalence of glaucoma among women in the United States: a cross sectional study
Khoshkhoo
Sattar
Sattar.Khoshkhoo@ucsf.edu
2
2016
Understanding and Manipulating Interneuron Function During Seizure Propagation
Kunitake
Ryan
ryan.kunitake@ucsf.edu
1
2017
Is Death Predictable and Modifiable Following Severe Traumatic Injury?
Larimer
Emily
emily.larimer@ucsf.edu
2
2016
Examining the link between violence and the development of diabetes and cardiovascular disease
Le Marchand
Chloe
chloe.lemarchand@ucsf.edu
2
2016
Risk of Hepatitis C Virus infection in Intravenous Drug Users by Human Immunodeficiency Virus status and Sexual Risk Behaviors
Luxenberg
Adam
adam.luxenberg@ucsf.edu
2
2016
Paging the 21st century: A content analysis of messages sent using a novel, social media based, hospital communication platform.
Mah
Cheri
cheri.mah@ucsf.edu
1
2017
The effects of sleep restriction and sleep extension on cognitive and physical performance in high-performing competitive athletes
Miller
Liane
Liane.Miller@ucsf.edu
2
2016
Defining the interaction between c-Met and beta 1 integrin in invasive resistance to anti-angiogenic therapy in glioblastoma
Mungal
Myrna
myrna.mungal@ucsf.edu
2
2016
Gun Violence in Alameda County: Victim Experiences
Nahas-Vigon
Jordan
jordan.nahas-vigon@ucsf.edu
2
2016
Impact of Peer Health Coaches on Diabetes Education in a San Francisco County Jail
Neidich
Eitan
eitan.neidich@ucsf.edu
2
2016
Transient elastography assessment of HBV patients on therapy.
Nguyen
Kaylin
kaylin.nguyen@ucsf.edu
1
2016
Identification of Mechanisms underlying Distinct Subtypes of Atrial Fibrillation
Nguyen
Long-Co
Long-co.Nguyen@ucsf.edu
2
2016
Independent Exercise Compared with Formal Rehabilitation in Knee Osteoarthritis
Onu
Chinwe
Chinwe.onu@ucsf.edu
2
2016
Effect of Childhood Sexual Abuse on Mental Disorders and Anti-Retroviral Therapy Adherence in HIV-infected Women in Nyanza Province, Kenya
Overland
Maya
maya.overland@ucsf.edu
2
2016
From bedside to bench: A mass spectrometry-based approach to identify environmental endocrine disruptors in the development of hypospadias
Salazar
James
james.salazar@ucsf.edu
1
2017
The Life of a Deceased Donor - From Procurement to Transplantation
Samoylova
Mariya
mariya.samoylova@ucsf.edu
2
2016
The impact of trauma center level on mortality, need for re-operation and functional outcomes following trauma-related lower extremity amputation in adults.
Sing
David
david.sing@ucsf.edu
2
2016
Biochemical effects of Type II Diabetes Mellitus on Intervertebral Disc Degeneration
Swartz (Ross-Beck)
Alicia
alicia.ross-beck@ucsf.edu
2
2016
Timing of entry in to early child care: a predictor of asthma diagnosis by age 4 years.
Titus
Erron
erron.titus@ucsf.edu
2
2016 or 2017
Resolving incomplete penetrance in familial cardiovascular disease through massively parallel dissection of regulatory DNA elements and prototype-based machine learning.
Tran
Geraldine
geraldine.tran@ucsf.edu
1
2017
The Impact of MRI-Fusion Biopsy on Prostate Cancer Detection During Initial Biopsy or Active Surveillance 
Velez
Erik
erik.velez@ucsf.edu
2
2016
Cancer ablation: Studying potential microwave ablation-induced local and systemic tumorigenisis
Vukkadala
Neelaysh
neelaysh.vukkadala@ucsf.edu
1
2017
Evaluating the utility of daily lab testing in medicine inpatients with community acquired pneumonia
Wai
Katherine
katherine.wai@ucsf.edu
1
2017
The relationship between neonatal respiratory parameters and pulmonary outcome at 1 year in extremely preterm infants
Wang
Connie
connie.wang@ucsf.edu
2
2016
Frailty and Functional Status: Novel Predictors of Transplant Outcomes in Liver Transplant Patients
Yuan (Liu)
Caterina
caterina.yuan@ucsf.edu
2
2016
Why do primary care providers refer to specialists? Understanding factors associated with referrals to specialty physicians
Tags: