Background image

Medical Education
Center for Faculty Educators

Kimberley Chan and Laura Pliska Receive the Academy's Boyden Staff Award

Kimberley Chan, Residency Program Coordinator and Laura Pliska, Administrative Director of GME, are the recipients of the 2017 Jaclyne Witte Boyden Award. 

Named for former Vice Dean Jackie Boyden, a strong advocate for the Academy’s establishment, Jaclyne Witte Boyden Award (Boyden Award) recipients are awarded and recognized annually at the Academy's Celebration of New Members. The Boyden Award honors and recognizes exemplary service by School of Medicine staff in support of medical education.

Congratulations to our 2017 Recipients:

  • Kimberley Chan
    Residency Program Coordinator
    Department of Medicine
  • Laura Pliska
    Administrative Director, GME
    Assistant Director, Residency Program
    Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences

Please join us to recognize our recipients as part of the 2017 Celebration of New Members on Monday, September 11, 3-5 p.m. 

Interested in nominating deserving staff? Please read about our 2018 cycle.

Faculty, Staff
AME, award, CFE