Background image

Medical Education
Center for Faculty Educators

Excellence in Teaching Award 2016

Congratulations to our 2016 Excellence in Teaching Award Winners, honored at our Celebration of New Members on Monday, September 19, from 2:30-4:30 pm in N-225 (Parnassus Campus).

These peer-nominated awards for teaching faculty highlight outstanding front-line teachers of medical students, residents, and fellows at all UCSF teaching sites who often go unrecognized.

Name: Department:
Derek Harmon, PhD Anatomy
Michael Lipnick, MD Anesthesia and Perioperative Care
Oana Maties, MD Anesthesia and Perioperative Care
Kerstin Kolodzie, MD, PhD Anesthesia and Perioperative Care
Jessica Tashjian, MD Anesthesia and Perioperative Care
Arun Nagdev, MD Emergency Medicine
Gene Hern, MD Emergency Medicine
Christopher (Toff) Peabody, MD Emergency Medicine
Sonny Tat, MD Emergency Medicine
Caitlin Bailey, MD Emergency Medicine
Claudia Diaz Mooney, MD Family and Community Medicine
Sarah GaleWyrick, MD Family and Community Medicine
Daniel Pound, MD Family and Community Medicine
Nicole Appelle, MD Medicine
Abigail Eastburn, MD Medicine
Elizabeth Imbert, MD, MPH Medicine
Lynnea Mills, MD Medicine
Sirisha Narayana, MD Medicine
Meg Pearson, MD Medicine
Aparajita Singh, MD Medicine
Geoff Stetson, MD Medicine
Neil Mehta, MD Medicine
Brad Monash, MD Medicine and Pediatrics
Nina Garga, MD Neurology
Aimee Kao, MD, PhD Neurology
Nilika Singhal, MD Neurology
Jeannette Lager, MD, MPH Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences
Lynn Ramirez, MD Pediatrics
Paul Brakeman, MD, PhD Pediatrics
Rebecca Chasnovitz, MD Pediatrics
Duncan Henry, MD Pediatrics
Carolyn Jasik, MD Pediatrics
Mary Kyle, MD Pediatrics
Marsha Lee, MD Pediatrics
Nanah Park, MD Pediatrics
Timothy A. Sanders, MD, PhD Pediatrics
John Takayama, MD, MPH Pediatrics
Emily von Scheven, MD, MAS Pediatrics
Alexis Armenakis, MD Psychiatry
Mark Leary, MD Psychiatry
Stephen W. Robinson, MD Psychiatry
Shannon Fogh, MD Radiation Oncology
Jason Talbott, MD, PhD Radiology and Biomedical Imaging
Vishal Kumar, MD Radiology and Biomedical Imaging
Evan Lehrman, MD Radiology and Biomedical Imaging
Beverly Bolinger, MD Surgery
Quan-yang Duh, MD Surgery
Ankit Sarin, MD, MHA Surgery
Peter Stock, MD, PhD Surgery