Background image

Medical Education
Center for Faculty Educators

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

The Academy Diversity and Inclusion Committee is charged broadly with: training the AME community in diversity, equity, and inclusion as it pertains to education; partnering effectively with the broader diversity initiatives in the Center for Faculty Educators, Office of Medical Education, School of Medicine, and UCSF overall leveraging the mission, purpose, values, and strengths of the Academy; and, ensuring a culture of diversity and inclusion within the Academy with transparent and critical review our own diversity and inclusion.

  • Denise Connor, MD, Chair
  • Karen Brent, Staff
  • Shelley Adler, PhD
  • Alicia Fernandez, MD
  • Amy Garlin, MD
  • Michelle Guy, MD
  • Harry Lampiris, MD
  • Phuoc Le, MD, MPH, DTM&H
  • Cathy Lomen-Hoerth, MD, PhD
  • Alma Martinez, MD, MPH
  • Carol Miller, MD
  • George Saba, PhD