Background image

Medical Education
Center for Faculty Educators

Endowed Chair Holders

Current Chair

Former Chair

Academy Chair for Innovation in Teaching
Peter Chin-Hong, MD, MAS (2013)


Academy Chair in the Scholarship of Teaching and Learning
Glenn Rosenbluth, MD (2016)

Calvin Chou, MD, PhD (2011)

Academy Chair for Excellence in Foundational Teaching
Tracy Fulton, PhD (2013)


William G. Irwin Endowed Chair
Ann Poncelet, MD

Molly Cooke, MD (2000)

Helen Loeser, MD, MSc (2012)

Sexton Sutherland Endowed Chair in Human Anatomy
To be named

Kimberly Topp, PT, PhD, FAAA (2005, 2011)

Sol Shnider Endowed Chair for Anesthesia Education
Mark Rollins, MD, PhD (2014)

Manuel Pardo Jr., MD
(2003, 2008)

Academy Chair in Pharmacology Education
Marieke Kruidering-Hall, PhD (2012)

Susan Masters, PhD

Endowed Chair in Dermatology Medical Student Education
Kanade Shinkai, MD, PhD (2015)

Timothy Berger, MD
(2005, 2010)

Academy Chair in Emergency Medicine Education
Michelle Lin, MD (2012)


Salvatore Pablo Lucia Chair in Preventive Medicine
George Rutherford, MD (2005, 2011, 2016)


The Permanente Medical Group Teaching Chair in Primary Care
Elisabeth Wilson, MD, MPH (2015)

William Shore, MD
(2006, 2011)

Vitamin Settlement Endowed Chair in Community Medicine II
Margo Vener, MD (2007, 2012)


Gold-headed Cane Endowed Education Chair in Internal Medicine
Anna Chang, MD (2014)

Karen Hauer, MD, PhD
(2004, 2009)

Gold-headed Cane Endowed Teaching Chair in Internal Medicine
Brian Schwartz, MD (2014)

Leslie Zimmerman, MD
(2004, 2009)

Mr. and Mrs. David George Rowe and Stephen W. Rowe Endowed Chair for Teaching in Neurology
To be named

Ann Poncelet, MD
(2010, 2015)

Robert B. Domush, MD, Chair in Obstetrics and Gynecology Education
George Sawaya, MD (2013)

Patricia Roberston, MD

Academy Chair in Orthopaedic Surgery
Mohammad Diab, MD (2008, 2013)


Roger Boles, MD Academy Chair in Otolaryngology Education
Andrew Goldberg, MD, MSCE, FACS (2016)

Andrew Murr, MD
(2006, 2011)

Endowed Chair in Pathology Medical Student Education
to be named

Henry Sanchez, MD

Abraham Rudolph Chair in Pediatric Education
Huiju Carrie Chen, MD, MSEd, PhD (2007, 2013)


Academy Chair in Pediatric Education
Anda Kuo, MD (2013)

J. Colin Partridge, MD, MPH (2007)

Endowed Chair in Psychiatry Medical Student Education
Erick Hung, MD (2015)

Lowell Tong, MD
(2003, 2009)

Academy Chair for Education in Radiology and Biomedical Imaging
Emma Webb, MD (2015)


Endowed Chair in Surgical Education
Patricia O'Sullivan, EdD (2014)

Andre Campbell, MD
(2003, 2009)